0000

The Voice

of the Conferences and Council, St. Vincent de Paul Society, Diocese of Columbus, Ohio


Home Page of Columbus SVDP

Vincentian Links

Welcome to the Society of St. Vincent dePaul of the Diocese of Columbus, Ohio.


Vincentian Bulletin Board

The generous end-of-the-year donations toThe Diocesan Council Emergency Fund are sincerely appreciated. They are so helpful. Unfortunately, needs remain. Generous donations, large or small, are needed for this crucial emergency fund.

Go to Columbus Voice of the Poor for information about a microloan program for the poor and to build a fund to back these loans to help the local poor avoid predatory lenders.

Calendar

Below, in italic type, are air dates from EWTN for the first few episodes of the “Our Faith in Action: Today’s Society of St. Vincent de Paul” television show. These will run as stand-alone specials during July.

The shows are scheduled to air at 6:30 p.m. Eastern (5:30 p.m. Central, 4:30 p.m. Mountain, 3:30 p.m. Pacific) in the “EWTN Gallery” slot which follows EWTN News Nightly.

The shows will re-air at 2:30 a.m. Eastern, 1:30 a.m. Central, 12:30 a.m. Mountain, 11:30 p.m. Pacific.
Find the EWTN station in your zip code .

Wednesday, July 26
Episode 3
Home Visit (Pittsburgh)
Conference Meeting (Providence)
Community Garden/Food Pantry (Madison)

Thursday, July 27
Episode 4
Native American Conference (New Mexico)
Stairlift for Special Needs Child (Chicago)
Eat Right Tonight Healthy Eating Class (Exeter, New Hampshire)
Friends of the Poor® Walk (Belleville, Illinois)

Friday, July 28
Episode 5
Mini Loan Program (Dallas)
Vincentian Service Learning/Immersion Program (Cincinnati)
Community Pharmacy (Baton Rouge)

Sunday, August 20, Day of Recollection, 9AM to 3:30PM with 2PM Mass, St. Martin de Porres Center, Ohio Dominican University on "Building Neighborhoods of Hope"

Saturday, September 16, "Friends of the Poor Walk", 9AM, Topiary Garden, Downtown Columbus

Downloads & reports

Download diocesan council's president proposal for funding systemic change initiatives.

Download National SVdP 2017 stance on immigration and call to action.

Download Spring 2017 VOICE with Warren Wright's article on 400th Vincentian anniversary.

Read report of April 23, 2017 Top Hat event Top Hat Honorees.

Older items

Read report of August 21 2016 Day of Recollection

Read reports of September 24, 2016 Friends of Poor Walks

Read report of December 5, 2016 Bishop's Appreciation Mass

If you are visiting because you have a need with which we might help, please contact us immediately by phone: 614-221-3554
By email contact:
Diocese SVDP Office

If you have furniture or appliances to donate, contact Heather Swiger swiger@columbuscatholic.org or call 614-241-2569.

If you wish to discuss making a donation,including old cars and trucks,
Please phone: 614-221-3554. To make a car donation directly through the National SVdP click Car Donation or Car Donations on upper left column of any page. For more information:
Email:
Diocese SVDP Office

.

Please email observations and suggestions for improving this Site to SVDP Site Webmaster

Return to TOP

Recent Donors

Thank you for your donations.

Non-vincentian Links